Welcoming myself to the world of blogging

Welcome to the world of blogging….

Image

I’m a mum to two adorable girls and a wife to my soulmate & best friend, Matt. We are currently living in the UK and preparing to emigrate to Perth in October this year. Moving to Australia has been a dream of ours since we travelled there in 2010… We fell in love with every part of Australia life. 4 years and 2 children later we are so excited to be finally making our pipe dream our reality.

The main reason for this blog is to document our move. The highs and lows… our fears and our excitement …the incredible journey our young family is about to take. I also hope that my blog may help other families who are contemplating a move abroad, especially those with young children.

My real hope is that in 20, 30, 40 years time, I can read this back and know that emigrating was the right decision to make for myself, Matt and the girls.

Happy reading and let the countdown to 6th October 2014 begin.

4 responses to “Welcoming myself to the world of blogging

    • Thanks @delightsanddismays, I’m looking forward to this next chapter in our lives, it has been talked about for the last 5 years so it’s pretty exciting that it’s now 5 months away 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

